top of page

THE SEVENTH CADENCE Cover Reveal

Hey, Worldhoppers!


It’s finally time. I can’t even express how cool this cover is. So I’ll let the cover do the talking.



The illustration for this novel was done by Billy Christian at Polar Engine Studios. His work with Wizards of the Coast and Square-Enix is breath-taking and we knew he’d be perfect as the official cover illustrator for The Continua Chronicles.


We were right. He knocked it out of the park.


The typography and formatting were done by Nefarious J.R. Bane at Nefarious Press Publishing. Her work has been fantastic for this novel, but more on that later!


Here’s what one of our Beta Readers had to say about the novel:


“A fast-paced fantasy novel with characters you can’t help but love and villains you love to hate. This story draws you in and has you wondering what will happen next right from the beginning. This book is action-packed and magical with a great plotline!”


A synopsis of the story:


An action-packed epic fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, Brent Weeks, and Michael J. Sullivan


After a supernatural and unforeseen calamity shatters the tentative alliance of the five realms, the Deseran Dominion has returned to take back their homeland and restore their oppressive regime.

As the Dominion readies their troops for invasion, the fate of the entire world rests in the hands of a fugitive scientist, a powerful pacifist, and an unseasoned prince with little to guide them but their own ideals. With the freedom of a kingdom at risk, each must find their place in a world torn asunder.


The Seventh Cadence is a sweeping high fantasy epic of war, found family, and reckoning with fate.


gif

Can you feel the energy? I can. We can’t wait to get this novel into your hands!


Jim Wilbourne’s debut epic fantasy novel, THE SEVENTH CADENCE, releases October 8, 2021. You can follow him on Facebook and Instagram to keep track of his writing adventures.


Pre-Order The Seventh Cadence:





52 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page