The Continua Chronicles
by Jim Wilbourne

FRONT COVER 8.8.21.png

The Seventh Cadence (Book 1)

An action-packed epic fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, Brent Weeks, and Robert Jordan

 

After a supernatural and unforeseen calamity shatters the tentative alliance of the five realms, the Deseran Dominion has returned to take back their homeland and restore their oppressive regime.

As the Dominion readies their troops for invasion, the fate of the entire world rests in the hands of a fugitive scientist, a powerful pacifist, and an unseasoned prince with little to guide them but their own ideals. With the freedom of a kingdom at risk, each must find their place in a world torn asunder.


The Seventh Cadence is a sweeping high fantasy epic of war, found family, and reckoning with fate.

StrangersinthePromisedLandCover.png

Strangers in the Promised Land (Book 1.5)

A tense and suspenseful sequel to The Seventh Cadence

 

After the battle at the Shadow Peaks, Amie and Mara Kruv are left with nothing but the scant clothes on their backs and an injured horse. When the sisters run into three soldiers who agree to escort them home, they believe they’ve finally struck a bit of luck.  But there is more to these soldiers than they realize, and they find themselves the unwitting accomplices to three deserters of the Deseran Dominion army.